Not blogging much…

That’s a good thing, right? It means that I am doing what I am supposed to be doing, writing. Which is always soothing for the soul. I head over to my favorite jazz channel, start streaming and let the words flow. It’s peaceful. Soothing. It helps me…well, I don’t know how to describe it, but it works for me.

I think I am almost there. At that point when I have to say enough is enough and start shopping my book. I am terrified. It’s something that we all have to go through, but don’t you wish there was a magic wand that you could wave and say “abracadabra, kalamazoo, here is a book deal for you!”. That would take away the most important part of the writing process…actual producing a quality piece of work.

Well, I am off to open my file, print  and cut it into little pieces to make sure it’s “fits”.

Leave a Reply

