Somedays, It Just Pours Out

Really, it does. Sometimes, inspiration can just allow your creativity to pour out of you. I am property sitting this week while my boys are at home. Where am I property sitting? The NC coast. My friends own cottages and I am property sitting their little location of six.

Lucky gal? Yes, I am. I am even luckier, because every single time I visit here, I write a new book. Seriously. I don’t think it would work the same way if I lived here,  but I don’t know.  Could it be that I am away and not having to deal with day-to-day life? Laundry, cooking, cleaning, school, PTA, etc.? No clue. But I am betting that without worrying I am allowing myself to enter a state of Flow.

That is what my friends John and Scott would tell me. That I had entered a state of Flow and was letting pure thought, energy and creativity shine through. Guess it is time to take myself off to the bookstore to pick it up.

If I knew I could keep this level of work up, I would have thrown my hat into NaNoWriMo this year. But, at this point, I am not sure that it’s possible. There is a lot on my plate. I have this blog, that I neglect something fierce at times, my other blog A Daily Pinch, PR work for a non-profit that is starting in Richmond and work for a friends non-profit in Wilmington. To top it off, I had a reader ask me if I would do a budget Christmas newsletter for A Daily Pinch. So, after an email survey, I am also working on that!

At least I am writing. It may not all be picture books, but I am keeping myself sharp. That’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

