Kenny Rogers–My Advice Guru

I am singing the “Gambler” by Kenny Rogers right now. “You’ve gotta know when to hold ’em, know when to fold ’em…”.

Why?

Well, Kenny is singing about gambling, I am singing about submissions. I sent a book over 4 months ago and haven’t heard anything back. The turn around time was 3-4 months. Now, they could be extremely busy, but I think that I am folding my cards on this one and sending it to another publisher. It was an exclusive submission and I don’t want it to be held up any longer.

Come to thing about it, I will review the book again, see if there are any edits needed.  While the book is as tight as I feel it will ever be, I will give it a good once over and let it talk to me.

Leave a Reply

